The Youth Power Of The Gymnasiade 2016

Trabzon – Unlike the athletes, they don’t stand in the shiny spotlight. Yet they are an important part of the 16th ISF Gymnasiade. Overseeing the smooth running of every crucial aspect of the event, they are always here to help you and guide you. Their number reaches to 300, they are young, ambitious and willing to develop new skills. Meet the volunteers!Adnan Darwish

Adnan Darwish, 23 year old volunteer from Syria, fled to Turkey more than 3 years ago because of the war. Back in Syria, he was studying petroleum engineering. “When I came here, it was hard as I didn’t know the language. I stopped studying and worked at a restaurant where I improved my turkish. After ten months, I applied for university, and I study architecture now.“

Normally you can meet Adnan somewhere between the city of Merdin, where he lives with his family and Konya, where he studies. But for the next few days, he will be in the Trabzon airport welcoming the newcomers, in the athlete village or in the venue: „Turkey made a lot for me and my family. So I take it as a debt and I try to pay back by helping as a volunteer.“

“My path is to help people and this is my way to do it,“ says 20 years old Olivier Uwishema from Olivier UwishemaRwanda. A year ago, he started studying medicine in Trabzon after he got a scholarship as a best high school student in the city of Kigali. Olivier is definitely not a greenhorn as the Gymnasiade is his
fourth volunteering experience – in April, he attended the National medical congress in Ankara as a volunteer too. Olivier’s dream is to be a brain surgeon, but he still has a long way to go, as it takes 7 years to become a doctor. “Volunteering is an experience, a way how to grow. That’s why I do it,“ he ends with a smile.

Ayşegül Tomruk is a 20 year old student from Trabzon: “I study to be an English teacher, so this is definitely beneficial for me. I want to interact with people from different countries, make new friends and I hope I will learn how to be less shy“, she admits. Ayşegül also thinks that this experience will make her CV more interesting and attractive for her future employer. She is waiting for the bulgarian team to arrive to become their guide and their right hand.

Ayşegül herself was at the Ataturk airport at the moment of the attack that happened at the end of Ayşegül TomrukJune. “I know some of the teams were affraid to come to Turkey, but I wish they did. I hope that people who decided to arrive will see how friendly turkish people are. I can’t wait for the
competition to start and to see different people from different countries enjoy the sports in peace and all together.“

The competing will start in two days, but the volunteers are already working hard. Their motivation of participating in the Gymnasiade 2016 might differs – some of them want to get new experience, develop their skills, make new friends from all around the world, some of them even wants to “pay their debts”. But they share the main goal – to be united and to celebrate peace through this major school sport event.

More information on : Twitter: @ISFsport & Facebook Page: @gymnasiadeISF

2-1024x682

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

قوة الشباب في الجمنزياد 2016

طرابزون – خلافا للرياضيين، وانهم لا يقفون في دائرة الضوء لامعة. ومع ذلك فانهم يشكلون جزءا هاما من دورة الألعابا لمدرسية الدولية ” الجمنزياد ” السادسة عشر . الإشراف على حسن سير كل جانب هام من الحدث، فهم  دائما هنا لمساعدتك وإرشادك. عددهم يصل إلى 300، كانوا صغارا وطموح واستعداد لتطوير مهارات جديدة. انهم المتطوعين!

 هرب عدنان درويش، 23 سنة المتطوع من سوريا الى تركيا منذ أكثر من 3 سنوات بسبب الحرب. في سوريا، Adnan Darwishكان يدرس هندسة البترول. وقال “عندما جئت إلى هنا، كان من الصعب لم أكن أعرف اللغة. توقفت عن الدراسة وعملت في أحد المطاعم حيث كنت تحسين لغتي التركية. بعد عشرة أشهر، تقدمت بطلب للجامعة، وأنا الآن أدرس الهندسة المعمارية “.

 عادة يمكنك أن تلتقي بعدنان مكان ما بين مدينة ميردين، حيث يقيم مع عائلته واجمعته التي يدرس بها، ولكن في الأيام القليلة المقبلة، وقال انه سيكون في مطار طرابزون للترحيب الوافدين الجدد، في القرية الرياضية أو في مكان: “قدمت تركيا الكثير بالنسبة لي ولعائلتي. لذلك أنا أعتبر هذا دين وأنا أحاول أن اسدده عن طريق المساعدة كمتطوع “.

 ” طريقي هو مساعدة الناس وهذه هي طريقتي للقيام بذلك”، ويقول أوليفير اوشيما 20 سنة من رواندا، Olivier Uwishemaوقبل عام بدأ يدرس الطب في طرابزون بعد ان حصل على منحة دراسية باعتباره أفضل طالب في مدرسة ثانوية في مدينة كيغالي. أوليفير هو بالتأكيد ليست قليل الخبرة حيث أن الجمنزياد تعتبر الفعالية الرابعة له
كمتطوع – في أبريل، وقال انه حضر المؤتمر الطبي الوطني في أنقرة كمتطوعة أيضا. حلم أوليفير هو أن يكون جراح المخ، لكنه لا يزال لديه طريق طويل ليقطعه، لأنه يأخذ 7 سنوات ليصبح طبيبا. وقال “التطوع هو الخبرة، وهو السبيل إلى النمو. هذا هو السبب في أن أفعل ذلك مع ابتسامة.

 ايزجيل تومرك  طالبه (20 عاما) من طرابزون: “أنا أدرس لأكون مدرس للغة الانجليزية، لذلك هذا هو بالتأكيد مفيد بالنسبة لي. أريد أن التفاعل مع الناس من مختلف البلدان، وتكوين صداقات جديدة وأتمنى أن تتعلم كيف تكون أقل خجلاً “،. تعتقد ايزجيل أيضا أن هذه التجربة سوف تجعل السيرة الذاتية أكثر إثارة للاهتمام وجذابة لمخدومها في المستقبل. وقالت إنها تنتظر فريق البلغارية للوصول لتصبح دليلهم ويدهم اليمنى.

 أيزجيل نفسها كانت في مطار أتاتورك في لحظة الهجوم الذي حدث في نهاية يونيو. توقل “أنا أعرف بعض Ayşegül Tomrukالفرق كانت من خائفة أن تأتي إلى تركيا، ولكن أود أن يأتوا. آمل أن الناس الذين قرروا الوصول سوف يرون كيف هي ودية الشعب التركي. لا أستطيع الانتظار للمنافسة لبدء ولمعرفة مختلف الناس من مختلف البلدان التمتع الرياضية في سلام وجميع معا “.

 المنافسات ستبدأ في غضون يومين، ولكن المتطوعين يعملون بالفعل. دوافعهم للمشاركة في الجمنزياد 2016 مختلفة – بعض منهم يرغب في الحصول على تجربة جديدة، وتطوير مهاراتهم، وتكوين صداقات جديدة من جميع أنحاء العالم، بل ان بعضهم يريد “دفع ديونه”. لكنهم يشتركون في الهدف الرئيسي – لنكون متحدين وللاحتفال بالسلام من خلال هذا الحدث الرياضي المدرسي الرئيسي.

 مزيد من المعلومات حول البطولة : تويتر: @ISFsport  وصفحة الفيسبوك : @gymnasiadeISF

2-1024x682

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *